Math


                    Welcome to the RVHS Math Department

T
he math department at River Valley High School strives to provide students with a clear approach to college and career readiness. With the states transition to Common Core standards, and the implementation of the Integrated Math pathway, we as a staff are working diligently to provide needed support to students in as many ways as possible. Integrated Math students will experience a math course that is much different than their previous courses, one that focuses on students learning more critical thinking and application of math than they ever have before.  We believe this is a stronger preparation for students for future coursework and that they will have a better math experience because of it. Finishing a sequence of math courses is not a race.  For college and career preparation purposes, it is important to take math through the senior year and we will be here each step of the way.

Blaser, Adam

ablaser@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Collins, Jana
jcollins@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Fleisher, James
jfleisher@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Gainok, Michael
mgainok@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Goodman, Ashely
agoodman@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Hearn, Kristine
khearn@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Jain, Mukesh
mjain@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Jenkins, Erik
ejenkins@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Lammert, Larry
llammert@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Olson, Erik

eolson@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Rhodd, Janice
jrhodd@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Sharma, Mutka
msharma@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Webb, Nadine
nwebb@ycusd.k12.ca.us