English

Welcome to the English Department 

The English department is implementing the new Common Core State Standards to ensure that all  students will be college and career ready.  This demands a high level of critical reading and writing.   Students at all levels are learning a variety of analytical and organizational strategies to meet this goal. 

Bogan, Adam
 
abogan@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Ferreira, Shawn
 
sferreira@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Harden, Denise
 
dharden@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Harvey, Jaime
 
jharvey@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Hislop, Nate
 
nhislop@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Kennington, Jennifer
 
jkennington@ycusd.k12.ca.us

Klein, Debora

dklein@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Lerma, Rigo
 
rlerma@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Mitchell, Stephanie
 
smitchell@ycusd.k12.ca.us
Odegard, Paul
 
podegard@ycusd.k12.ca.us
 
 

Ricketts, Eric
 
Van Brocklin, Nicole
 
 
Janet Priem, Instructional Aide                                             jpriem@ycusd.k12.ca.us 
 
Stacy Starkey, Instructional Aide                                        sstarkey@ycusd.k12.ca.us